Our Hosts

The PharmaTimes Marketer & Communications Team of the Year Awards will be presented by two of the most recognisable faces in TV news broadcasting, Clive Myrie and Babita Sharma.

Clive Myrie - one of the UK's most experienced foreign correspondents

Clive is one of the UK's most experienced foreign correspondents. He has reported from more than 80 countries on some of the most important news events over the last 20 years including the wars in Croatia, Kosovo, Afghanistan and Iraq. A multi-award winning journalist, he continues to make features and programmes for Panorama, Newsnight and Radio 4.

Babita Sharma - fronts features for the UK's number one broadcaster

Babita has been at the forefront of major global news events including Rio Olympics 2016, the Hong Kong protests, the death of Osama bin Laden and the Royal Wedding. In addition to fronting regular business news bulletins and features for the UK’s number one broadcaster, she has also worked behind the scenes for the corporation as a TV producer.


Key dates

Entry Opens
Entry Closes
Finals day – Singles (Marketer of the Year)
Finals day – Communications Team of the Year
Finals day – Commercial Cross - Functional Team (Marketer of the Year)
Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony
Marketer of the year link