Steering Group

Why is the steering group so important?

The group comprises senior industry leaders, officials from the Department of Health and key healthcare professionals.

This committee of professionals provides a vital role in helping PharmaTimes to design the competition so that its content accurately reflects the latest business thinking and the environment in which clinical researchers are working.

By including clinical researchers’ customers on the judging panel we are able to ensure that PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year competition both identifies those individuals and teams who understand the needs of the customer, and rewards the best clinical researchers in their field.

Who are the Steering Group?

Charlotte Chapman ABPI
Andrea Sawdon Allergan
Gillian Waite Local Head of Monitoring and Site Management (UK and Ireland) Clinical Operations Bayer
Jan Hamston CRA Manager, UK & Ireland, Clinical Research Boehringer Ingelheim
Jo Cowler Director RCO - Northern Europe, Regional Clinical Operations Bristol Myers Squibb Pharmaceuticals
Adrienne Clarke Clinical Team Manager GlaxoSmithKline
Rosie McKellar Senior Director, Clinical Operations, Central Monitoring INC Research
Hilary Coles R&D Director, GCO UK and Ireland Johnson & Johnson
Divya Chadha Manek NIHR
Amanda Casserly Clinical Set up and Logistics Manager Novartis Pharmaceuticals
Sarah Mansfield Clinical Research Manager Novo Nordisk
Simon Little Associate Director PAREXEL
Nick Hodges Executive Director, Area Head, Western Europe, Development Operations Pfizer
Karen Barker Vice President - Clinical Operations EAPA PRA Health Sciences
Sarah Cotena Affiliate Process and Training Adviser Roche Products Limited
Paul Quinn Director - Clinical Operations Vectura
Carol Parish (Chair)
Jackie Powell Consultant

Download our apps

Go to the App Store or Google Play and search for 'PharmaTimes' to download our free app.

Go to the App Store or Google Play and search for 'PharmaTimes' to download our free app.