Finalists 2020

The finalists for the 2020 International Clinical Researcher of the Year competition are:

Clinical Research Associate (CRA):

Louise Clarkson, PPD

Julia Isabella Werbach, PPD

Julie Coon, Parexel

Oscar Sasso, Covance

Donatella Luciani, Covance

Lauren Cassidy, PRA Health Sciences

Shannon Ward, PPD

Evita Keller, Covance

Andy Winchcombe, PRA Health Sciences

Aspiring Clinical Research Associate (ACRA):

Hilary Adam, PPD

Natasha Mains, PPD

Sophie Spedding-Dutton, Covance

Michael Wall, PPD

Matthew Jeffrey, PSI CRO

Erica Reggi, Covance

Sebastian Platkowski, ICON

Paul McCafferty, PPD

In-House Clinical Research Associate:

Danielle Gourlay, PPD

Kirsten Porter, PPD

Hollie Clark, Covance

Manuela Currao, PPD

Calum Stevenson, PPD

Megan McKeesick, PPD

Harousa Saeed, PPD

Project Manager:

Lucy Knight, PSI CRO

Catrin Jones, Covance

Hardik Badani, PRA Health Sciences

Valerie Duquet, PRA Health Sciences

Deanna Watson, Covance

Yashpalsinh Raj, Parexel

Ekaterina Balakina, PPD

Giles Harding, PRA Health Sciences

Katarzyna Draga, Syneos Health

Team Leader:

Estelle Siebenborn, Parexel

Sebastiano Cristiani, ICON

Mariana Zuniga, PPD

Claire Queen, PPD

Tomasz Kaplon, PRA Health Sciences

Mohammed Iqbal Basha, Syneos Health

Kereen McDairment, PPD

Clinical Trial Administrator (CTA):

Scott McIntyre, PPD

Gemma Cowley, Covance

Irene Trench Vidale, PRA Health Sciences

Aleksandra Gozdzik, PPD

Dorcas Leow, Medpace

Nurul Sudirman, PRA Health Sciences

Abeera Amjad, PRA Health Sciences

Clinical Research Team:

Be Audit You Can Be, PPD

The Millennials , Parexel

NERDS, Covance

ENIGMA, Syneos Health

The Romanesque Team, PRA Health Sciences

It's Feasible, Parexel

INSSPIRED, PRA Health Sciences

The Painkillers, PRA Health Sciences

Virtualosity, Theradex Oncology

Site Team:

Pharma Fanatics, Guy’s & St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust

Let Them Eat Cake,  University Hospital Coventry and Warwickshire NHS Trust

The Haem Dream, University College London Hospitals, NHS Foundation Trust

Oncology Clinical Trial Dream,  Guy’s & St Thomas NHS Foundation Trust

Start Up - Individual:

Jessica Ki, PRA Health Sciences

Michelle Wilkinson, Covance

Magdalena Bichovska, PPD

Sumit Gupta, Syneos Health

Amber Tear, PPD

Carolina De La Portilla, PPD

Irina Metelitsa, PPD

Gina Williamson Ramirez, Syneos Health

Start Up - Team:

Submit & Shine Club, Premier Research

The Inseparables, Syneos Health

The Metric Whisperers, Syneos Health

No PreSSUre, Syneos Health

Team Momentum, Parexel

The Trial Titans, PRA Health Sciences


Key dates

Entry Opens
Entry Closes
Singles Finals Day
Team Finals Day
Awards Event
Clinical Researcher of the Year - The Americas