Executive Steering Group

Why is the steering group so important?

The group comprises senior industry leaders, officials from the Department of Health and key healthcare professionals.

This group of professionals provides a vital role in helping PharmaTimes to design the competition so that its content accurately reflects the latest business thinking and the environment in which clinical researchers are working.

By including clinical researchers’ customers on the judging panel we are able to ensure that the PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year competition both identifies those individuals and teams who understand the needs of the customer, and rewards the best clinical researchers in their field.

Who are the Executive Steering Group?

Carol Parish (Chair) Head of Clinical Operations Invex Therapeutics
Paul Quinn (Vice Chair) Clinical Program Director UCB
Charlotte Chapman Director, Hub Unit Manager Regional Clinical Operations BMS
Mark  Fitch Director  Novo Nordisk
Gillian Waite Head of Clinical Research Bayer
Karen Barker Senior Vice President, Europe Premier Research
Alison McGrory Associate Director Clinical Management PPD
Nigel Jones Head of Clinical and Regulatory (Europe) Ablative Solutions
Ian Hodgson Head of Clinical Operations Mereo BioPharma Group PLC
Lauren Dutoit Global Site Management Operations Allergan
Kim ClarkHead of Clinical Operations RB
Louise Rowe Program Lead Orchard Therapeutics
Alison McMorn VP, Clinical Development Amo Pharma
Maria Craig CRA Manager MSD
Juliette Kirk Director, Study Management Pfizer
Ann Hunter Functional Manager Roche Products
Jackie Powell Consultant  
Divya Chadha Manek Head of Business Development (Commercial) NIHR
Natasha Warner Associate Director Intercept
Donna Little Senior Director / Regional Head of Western Europe Clinical FSPx Covance


Key dates

Entry Opens
Entry Closes
Singles Finals Day
Team Finals Day
Awards Event
Clinical Researcher of the Year - The Americas