Steering Group

Why is the steering group so important?

This committee of professionals provides a vital role in helping PharmaTimes to design the competition so that its content accurately reflects the latest business thinking and the environment.

By including sales professionals on the judging panel we are able to ensure that PharmaTimes Sales Awards competition both identifies those individuals and teams who understand the needs of the customer, and rewards the best business managers and sales representatives in their field.

Who are the Steering Group

Gill Tanner HR Director Actellion
Colin Watson Managing Director Ashfield Healthcare
Heather McColl HR Director Chiesi
Jim Golby Consultant Consultant
Andy Farrant General Manager Consultant
Shahed Ashraf Regional HR Director Ferring
Stuart Ellison-Smith Regional Sales Manager Fresenius Kabi
Helen Carberry HR Director Galderma
David Payne UK Sales and Marketing Manager Indivior
Andrew Jackson Commercial Director Lundbeck
David Garmon-Jones Chairman Decideum
Kevin Power Regional Training Excellence Manager Merck
Sarah Oldfield Head of Primary Care Marketing Napp Pharmaceuticals
Sam Grove Commercial Director Oberoi Consulting
Gary Killington Managing Director PI Partnership
Jonathan Dancer Managing Director Redbow Consulting
David Faulkner Managing Director Star Medical
Paul Runeckles Global Head of Commercial Excellence Theramex


Key dates

Entry Opens
Entry Closes
Finals Day
Gala Dinner & Awards Ceremony
Marketer of the year linkcommunication team of the year link