Steering Group

The Marketer of the Year steering group and judging panel comprises both senior industry leaders and key stakeholders. This esteemed committee of professionals provides a vital role in helping PharmaTimes to design the competition so that its content accurately reflects the latest business thinking and the environment in which marketers are working.

By including marketers’ customers on the judging panel we are able to ensure that PharmaTimes Marketer of the Year competition both identifies those individuals and teams who understand the needs of the customer, and rewards the best marketers in their field.

Who are the steering group?

Sabina Syed (Chair) Managing Director Visions4Health
Mark Lawson (Vice Chair) Senior Commercial Lead Mundipharma
Jonathan Dancer Managing Director Redbow Consulting
Lisa McCurdy Global VPSTEM
Mark Fisher Brand Team & Marketing Excellence Manager Abbvie
Steve Hughes Sub Franchise Head Sanofi
David Biddles Marketing Director Kyowa Kirin
Laura Murphy Associate Director in MarketingCelgene/BMS


Key dates

Entry Opens
Entry Closes
Finals day – Singles
Finals day – Cross – Functional Team
Awards Ceremony