PharmaTimes Media was delighted to announce the winners of this prestigious competition at a stunning awards ceremony in Atlanta, Georgia

Hundreds of senior industry professionals gathered at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel on April 17, 2016 for a gala dinner celebrating the achievements of the top clinical researchers in the Americas today.

The annual Clinical Researcher of the Year – The Americas competition, organised by PharmaTimes Media in association with ACRP, is designed and judged by an independent steering committee of high-level industry leaders, benchmarking entrants’ skills against those of their peers in a learning environment. With categories for clinical researchers and teams at all stages of their career, the competition provides an invaluable learning and development opportunity for entrants.

Comprising a multiple choice questionnaire, an essay challenge, a practical, educational Finals Day and the evening gala dinner awards presentation ceremony, the Clinical Researcher of the Year – The Americas recognises and rewards the top clinical researchers in the Americas. 

Gill Chalk, head of events at PharmaTimes, commented: “We were delighted to recognise the achievements of the finalists in a celebration of excellence at the Ritz-Carlton Hotel. Congratulations to all the winners - the standard of entries has remained very high and competing in the finals is a fantastic achievement. The Clinical Researcher of the Year – The Americas competition is growing from strength to strength – we would like to thank our sponsors for all their input, support and commitment to the development of the competition. We look forward to announcing key dates for the 2017 competition and developing our partnership with the ACRP as we take the competition to Seattle for 2017!”

The results for 2016 are…

Clinical Research Coordinator

Sponsored by PRA Health Sciences


Robert Robbins, Pinnacle Trials, Inc


Harpreet Isha Monga, Neuro-Pain Medical Center, Inc


Kelly A. Ganz, Crown Clinical Research, LLC


Heather Diederich, Heartland Clinical Research, Inc

Judy Kroulek, Chattanooga Research & Medicine (CHARM)

Kartik Munshi, Oklahoma Heart Hospital Research Foundation

Stephanie Norris, PMG Research, Inc

Donna Terre, MedPharmics, LLC

New Clinical Research Associate

Sponsored by Chiltern


Lisa Ince, Quintiles


Jessica Norton, Chiltern


Emily Talbot Fette, Quintiles


Derek Ansel, ICON Clinical Research

Lauren Byrd, PRA Health Sciences

Saisree Cherukuri, PRA Health Sciences

Farley Johnson, PRA Health Sciences

Forrest Raynor, Chiltern

Experienced Clinical Research Associate

Sponsored by Chiltern


Raquel Amorim, PRA Health Sciences


Praveen Barala, PAREXEL International


Roxanne Kujanson, INC Research


Rafi Ahmad, PRA Health Sciences

Mercy Baker, inVentiv Health

Jo-Zahn Baxter, PRA Health Sciences

Angelo Evans, ICON Clinical Research

Crystal Gates, PRA Health Sciences

Laura Goucher, Chiltern

Lauri Pixley, Pixley Scientific, Inc.

Project Manager

Sponsored by ACRP


Julie Locke, inVentiv Health


Romiya Barry, CeQur Corporation


Mike Bodmann, PRA Health Sciences


Diane Fortin, Medtronic

George Kay, PRA Health Sciences

Erik Nicolai, Chiltern

Kathryn Weeks, Chiltern

Jennifer Woyna, Chiltern

Strategic Partnership Team

Sponsored by ICON


PRA Health Sciences & CytRx : Stephanie Gonzalez (PRA Health Sciences), Sinead Pitts (PRA Health Sciences), Miriam Price (PRA Health Sciences), Scott Wieland (CytRx) and Nancy Wu (CytRx)


PRA Health Sciences & UCB “You Complete Me”: Hilary Berlin (UCB), Christina Dinger (PRA Health Sciences), Valerie Kerr (PRA Health Sciences), Elie Mason (PRA Health Sciences), Anne Petko (UCB) and Kathy Rice (UCB)


PRA Health Sciences & Clovis Oncology: Melanie Collins (Clovis Oncology), Charlotte Gardea (PRA Health Sciences), Mary Frances Sassaman (PRA Health Sciences) and Sanjay Shetty (Clovis Oncology)

Clinical Research Team

Sponsored by PMG Research


Chiltern: Kathy Bradrick, Janet Combs, Julie Daves, Marc Dickens and Todd Everhart


PRA Health Sciences: Scott Fitzsimmons, Michelle Hanson, Tricia Hoyle, Amy Jones, Promise Lawrence and Deb Rork


Chiltern: Blaike Danko, Kristin Kidd, Rebecca Lothery, Chasity Monk and Jennifer ReMine,


PRA Health Sciences: Dianne Bishop, Paradise Nouri and Christine Schmidt

PRA Health Sciences: Susan DiBattista, Kathleen D’Onofrio, Donna Fife and Meribeth Howlett

PRA Health Sciences: Joyce Gaudieri, Melissa Gonzalez, Jenny Greenway, Nidhi Gupta and Tricia Reyes

Clinical Research Company of the Year

Sponsored by Benchmark Research


PRA Health Sciences