Previous entrant Simon Kaye from The Pennine Acute Hospitals NHS Trust, which won NHS Clinical Research Site of the Year 2016, said: "The competition was a first for our trust and we learned a lot along the way. It made us focus on our processes and our relationships both internally and with our industry partners. We found the process very enjoyable and actually a lot of fun. It was thought provoking, but highlighted to us that actually we are quite good at what we do and the progress we have made over the last 5 years has been considerable."

The International Clinical Researcher of the Year awards programme has been enhanced and developed by an independent steering group of high level industry leaders over a number of years to provide a unique, relevant opportunity for clinical researchers to benchmark their competencies and skills against their peers in a learning environment. It is completely FREE to enter.

How to enter:

Stage 1: Clinical researcher completes Multiple Choice Questionnaire

Stage 2: Teams who score 80% or more complete a 1000 word clinical challenge

Stage 3: The top individuals and teams from Stage 2 attend and compete in the Finals Day Challenge

Click here to enter the PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year 2017 today


Don't forget – team members can enter the individual categories as well, and vice versa. Take a look at the 2017 category descriptions here.


Entry deadline: 20 January

Singles (individuals) finals: 23 March

Team finals: 30 March

Awards ceremony & gala dinner: 18 May 2017