Entrants so far have come from Shire, Bayer, AbbVie, Eisai Europe, Novartis, GSK, MSD, Lundbeck, HFA Healthcare Products, Sandoz and Bristol-Myers Squibb Pharmaceuticals among others. Don't miss out on this crucial opportunity to identify and benchmark talent within your organisation against others in the industry.

Providing a way to assess and reward the competencies and potential of pharma marketers and teams, the PharmaTimes Marketer of the Year measures and further develops core capabilities, highlighting the crucial role marketing plays in our industry.

Thomas Weldhen of Napp Pharmaceutical Group, won Aspiring Marketer of the Year in 2016 and comments on how it helped his professional development: “I was delighted to win the 2016 Aspiring Marketer of the Year award, it meant a huge amount to me personally and really boosted my confidence. Internally it also raised my profile at my current company and has helped lead me into a new career as a Brand Manager, which I am thoroughly enjoying. The comprehensive feedback from the judges has also aided my development. Overall I found the whole experience to be immensely positive."

Entrants must demonstrate a dynamic combination of knowledge, creativity and strategic thinking in real-time challenges within a protected environment. It’s a unique opportunity for all marketers, from aspiring to experienced, to sharpen their skills and showcase their talents against marketers industry-wide.

Nominate a colleague by clicking here.

Submit an entry here.

For more information, please visit www.pharmatimes.com/marketer