The PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year Awards took place at the Lancaster London last night, hosted by multi award winning journalist Clive Myrie.

Clinical Research Site of the Year went to Central Manchester University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, which was represented by Sasi Neelamekam and Anam Asif in the competition.

PRA Health Sciences picked up no less than three Gold, four Silver, and five Bronze awards in what was a fantastic night for the company. James Battisti was awarded Gold in Clinical Trial Administrator of the Year, together with Caroline Cattelin in Project Manager of the Year. PRA also scooped the highly coveted Company of the Year Award.

Aspiring Clinical Research Associate of the Year went to Akifah Mia at Covance; while PAREXEL's Alexander Brookmyre was named Research Associate of the Year and Chiltern's and Lee-anne Duddy of Chiltern Team Leader of the Year.

ICON & REGENERON won the Partnership in Clinical Research Award, following outstanding performances from Agnieszka Szpineta (ICON) and Jacquie Kuritzky (REGENERON) in the competition.

Company Team of the Year went to Simone Wood, Jenifer Cameron, Kirsten Hogarty and Sarah Sutherland of PPD.

See the full list of Gold, Silver and Bronze winners click HERE