The 2013 US Clinical Researchers of the Year winners have been revealed at the Umstead Hotel in North Carolina, USA.

The competition, organised by PharmaTimes, recognises excellence in US clinical researchers through a series of competency-based challenges reflecting real-life scenarios, which are judged by a panel of more than 30 industry experts.

This year, 64 finalists competed for the Pharma title, with the finals day held prior to the awards ceremony at the global headquarters of SAS in North Carolina.

“It’s been a great team competition this year. Everyone rose to the challenge as we really tested the team dynamic. All the team finalists were tremendous and the team who took the trophy truly deserved their win,” said competition steering committee chair and judge Carol Parish from Steifel, a GSK Company.

The winners are:

Clinical Team

Project Manager
Gold -  Promise Lawrence – PRA International
Silver - Sarah Connell PRA
Bronze – Adrienne Stoudenniure PRA

Study Nurse
Narvelle Delabruere – Childrens hospital, Central Califorina

New Clinical Research Associate
Gold – Rebecca York PPD
Silver – Lee Steen  PRA
Bronze – Kelly Little PPD

Experienced CRA
Gold – Allison Tallon  Inc Research
Silver – Matt Eaton, Alcon
Bronze – Scott Stockmyer, parexel

US Clinical Company of the Year
PRA International

PharmaTimes would like to our sponsors and business partners.  

The US Clinical Researcher of the Year competition is a unique competency based programme that invites researchers to compete in a real-life challenge devised by US clinical directors from companies including GlaxoSmithKline, Sanofi, AstraZeneca, Alcon, Shire, Merck and Endo pharmaceuticals.

If you would like to register your interest to be involved in 2014 please contact .