The winners of the PharmaTimes International Clinical Researcher of the Year have been announced, find out who emerged victorious in the 2019 competition.

Click here to find out the results.

Celebrating its 20th anniversary, the International Clinical Researcher of the Year awards ceremony took place last night at the Chelsea Harbour Hotel in London. The event was a huge success and lived up to it’s longstanding legacy within the worldwide clinical research industry.

This special anniversary event was a groundbreaking one for the competition. There was an incredible increase in entries and passes of more than 50% over 2018 which is a fantastic achievement for the competition. The number of critical essays submitted also increased by 37%, leading to one of the strongest finals days we have ever had for this competition. With over 600 competitors taking part from across all areas of the globe, and with over 40 countries being represented – 2019 has been a truly exceptional effort.

The evenings proceedings and presentation of the coveted pharma trophies went swimmingly as Dr Hilary Jones from ‘Good Morning Britain’ honoured the Gold, Silver, and Bronze placed finalists from each category. All of the winners and finalists can be proud and confident that they are among the very best clinical researchers internationally.

It was a particularly successful evening for PRA Health Sciences, PPD, MSD, & UCLH as they saw some of their finalists and teams take home a gold award – huge well done to them! With an extra special congratulations to PRA Health Sciences for winning the tremendous award for 'Company of the Year'.

The brand new category for 2019, ‘Site/Study Start Up’, was extremely successful in its debut year, receiving a total of 94 entries. The competition gets reviewed annually by the executive steering group to ensure that it stays current with any latest trends in the industry. The introduction of this immensely popular category directly reflects their positive input – we look forward to seeing how the 2020 competition will be improved even further!

PharmaTimes would like to thank the sponsors for their support, commitment, and generosity as well as all the judges and steering group committees for their help and dedication to the competition – and not to forget the finalists and winners for their continued efforts and tenacity.

The preparations for the 2020 competition will begin soon, so if you or your company would like to get involved please contact Luci Sargood for more information.