The winners of the PharmaTimes Medical & Scientific Excellence Awards have been announced – find out who took home the first batch of MSEA pharmas!

Click here to see results.

The first Medical & Scientific Excellence Awards ceremony took place last night at The Sofitel Hotel, Gatwick, and what a night it was! There were a broad range of industry leading companies all present to support their candidates – including names such as Boehringer Ingelheim, Lundbeck, Novo Nordisk, Shire, and Bayer.

Dr Hilary Jones from Good Morning Britain did a fantastic job of hosting the event as he revealed the talented individuals who were triumphant in their respective categories.

It was a particularly successful night for Boehringer Ingelheim, as they succeeded in having candidates win the Experienced Medical Science Liaison of the Year, Senior Medical Science Liaison of the Year and the Medical/Scientific Advisor of the Year categories. Well done to them for making their mark on this competition.

Click here to see the full list of winners and finalists.

Pharmatimes Business Manager and competition lead Luci Sargood said, “The first ever Medical & Scientific Excellence Awards were a great success, we had a huge amount of talent competing on our finals day at Novo Nordisk – proving that these awards have been long awaited. We can’t wait for next year to see what new level of talent it shall bring – as well as some returning faces competing again!”

PharmaTimes would like to thank the sponsors for their support, commitment, and generosity as well as all the judges and steering group committees for their help and dedication to the competitions – and not to forget the finalists and winners for their efforts and tenacity.

Next year's competition is being developed now - so if you or your company would like to get involved please contact Anna Yeardley or Luci Sargood for more information.